BACK IN THE COUNTRY

God kväll!

Vi kom upp till huset för någon timme sen, barnen var så himla trötta så dom knappt visst vart dom var. Haha, sötungar!
Jag är också jäkligt trött, så snart ska jag krypa ner i min sköööna säng här (den är seriöst världens skönaste säng) och sussa.

Igårkväll mötte jag upp Angelica efter jobbet för en middag. Det fick bli på Republic som ligger vid Union Square, de har asiatisk mat där. Gott! Det är inte ofta man får äran att träffa den damen, så det var kuuul! :)

Nej, nu kan jag knappt hålla ögonen öppna längre. Imorgon kommer det ett förhoppningsvis lite roligare inlägg med bilder på huset, godnatt!


Utsikten från mitt rum

Kommentarer
Postat av: Aaron

Hey you, love the view of the hills. I wonder if you have a NY accent and dialect with your English, or if you had already formed it prior to arriving, but I would think some of the style rubs off on your speech. I think there is also more inflection and perhaps passion infused in the speech there in the Northeast where life is a faster, more intense pace than the midwest. It is like a little calmer, slower and measured way of life I suppose in the heartland, reflected in the way we all talk a little. Some Scandinavians also have a British accent, but seems that most have an 'American' accent. It is a fluid concept, I now routinely use the word 'bubbler' for a water fountain in Wisconsin, and just gets like assimilated from the immersion. Anyways it's fun to notice all the dialects. Have a good weekend Josefine!

2010-07-17 @ 20:06:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Test